Gardner-Webb Athletics Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Burch Vice President for Athletics
(704) 406-4342 cburch@gardner-webb.edu
Pam Scruggs Associate Athletic Director, SWA
(704) 406-4341 pscruggs@gardner-webb.edu
Stephen Dolan Assistant Athletic Director for NCAA Compliance
(704) 406-3330 sdolan@gardner-webb.edu
Marc Rabb Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Media Relations
(704) 406-4355 mrabb@gardner-webb.edu
Kevin Jones Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Training
(704) 406-3926 kjones@gardner-webb.edu
Carrie Drake Director of Academic Support For Student-Athletes
(704) 406-3239 cdrake@gardner-webb.edu
Lauren Connolly Compliance Coordinator
(704) 406-3329 lconnolly@gardner-webb.edu
Will Corn Facilities Coordinator
(704) 406-3261 wcorn1@gardner-webb.edu
Alison Kernicky Administrative Assistant to V.P. for Athletics
(704) 406-4340 akernicky@gardner-webb.edu
Alex Achorn Graduate Assistant for Marketing and Promotions
(704) 406-4343 aachorn@gardner-webb.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Rabb Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Media Relations
Primary Contact: Football, Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Golf, Wrestling
(704) 406-4355 mrabb@gardner-webb.edu
Ryan Bridges Director of Sports Information
Primary Contact: Volleyball, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Men's & Women's Track and Field, Women's Basketball, Baseball
(704) 406-3523 rbridge1@gardner-webb.edu
Eric Mangum Director of New Media
Primary Contact: Big South Network, social media
(704) 406-3981 emangum@gardner-webb.edu
Avery Strickland Graduate Assistant
Primary Contact: Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Men's & Women's Swimming, Men's & Women's Tennis, Softball
(704) 406-3981 astrickland1@gardner-webb.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Jones Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Training
(704) 406-3926 kjones@gardner-webb.edu
Kat Ayotte Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3889 kayotte@gardner-webb.edu
Kristin Bockelman Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-4425 kbockelman@gardner-webb.edu
Hillary Malmberg Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3328 hmalmberg@gardner-webb.edu
Lindsey Shepherd Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3846 lshepherd1@gardner-webb.edu
Kenny Cabe Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3242 jcabe1@gardner-webb.edu
John Marshall Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3583 jmarshall3@gardner-webb.edu
Kyle Jones Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3583 kjones28@gardner-webb.edu
Megan Mahoney Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3583 mmahoney@gardner-webb.edu
Ally Treadaway Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3328 atreadaway@gardner-webb.edu
Kristine Ziglar Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-4425 kwilliams27@gardner-webb.edu

Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris McCormick Director of Athletic Performance
(704) 406-3879 cmccormick1@gardner-webb.edu
Matt Frederick Assistant Director of Athletic Performance
mfrederick@gardner-webb.edu
Josh Randall Graduate Assistant - Athletic Performance
jrandall@gardner-webb.edu
Tanner Burch Graduate Assistant Coach
tburch@gardner-webb.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rusty Stroupe Head Coach
(704) 406-4421 rstroupe@gardner-webb.edu
Ross Steedley Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(704) 406-3559 msteedley@gardner-webb.edu
Conner Scarborough Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3557 cscarbor@gardner-webb.edu
Jesse Park Volunteer Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Craft Head Coach
tcraft@gardner-webb.edu
Jeremy Luther Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3938 jluther@gardner-webb.edu
Paul Hemrick Assistant Coach
(704) 406-2172 phemrick@gardner-webb.edu
DeAntoine Beasley Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3808 dbeasley1@gardner-webb.edu
Heath Greene Director of Basketball Operations
(704) 406-4349 hgreene1@gardner-webb.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Reeves Head Coach
rreeves@gardner-webb.edu
Ralph Patin III Associate Head Coach
(704) 406-2273 rpatin@gardner-webb.edu
Cierra Harris Assistant Coach
(704) 406-4737 charris9@gardner-webb.edu
Cetera DeGraffenreid Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3207 cdegraffenreid@gardner-webb.edu
Michala Hash Graduate Assistant
Letoya Twitty Director of Basketball Operations
(704) 406-4633 ltwitty@gardner-webb.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenea Brewton Walker Head Coach
(704) 692-6708 lwalker6@gardner-webb.edu
Andrew Day Assistant Coach
(704) 785-0508 andrew@alldaycheerleading.com

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baker Head Coach
(704) 406-3893 bbaker@gardner-webb.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carroll McCray Head Coach
(704) 406-2241 cmccray@gardner-webb.edu
Kenny Ray Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line
(704) 406-3818 kray1@gardner-webb.edu
Travis Cunningham Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers
(704) 406-3022 tcunningham@gardner-webb.edu
Brett Nichols Offensive Coordinator/QBs
(704) 406-4347 bnichols1@gardner-webb.edu
La'Donte Harris Receivers Coach
(704) 406-3817 lharris12@gardner-webb.edu
Issac Mooring Defensive Line Coach
(704) 406-4344 imooring@gardner-webb.edu
Brett Hickman Special Teams Coordinator/RB/TE
(704) 406-4346 mhickman1@gardner-webb.edu
Trey McCray Outside Linebackers Coach
(704) 406-2243 hmccray@gardner-webb.edu
Chris Grimes Secondary Coach
(704) 406-3560 cgrimes@gardner-webb.edu
Deshon Baylock Offensive Assistant Coach / WR
(704) 406-2455 dbaylock@gardner-webb.edu
Jimmy Laughlin Defensive Graduate Assistant
jlaughlin2@gardner-webb.edu
Carlo Jimenez Offensive Graduate Assistant / Video Coordinator
cjimenez@gardner-webb.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tee Burton Head Coach
(704) 406-3986 tburton@gardner-webb.edu
Krysta Schaus Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tee Burton Head Coach
(704) 406-3986 tburton@gardner-webb.edu
Krysta Schaus Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jillian Krick Head Coach
(704) 406-2394 jkrick@gardner-webb.edu
Elisabeth Blackwell Assistant Coach
(704) 406-4350 eblackwell@gardner-webb.edu
Jessie Aguglia Assistant Coach
(704) 406-4350

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Setzer Head Coach
(704) 406-3856 tsetzer@gardner-webb.edu
Bradley Morrison Assistant Coach
(704) 406-4350
Dennis Puckerin Soccer Operations

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Varga Head Coach
(704) 406-4353 mvarga@gardner-webb.edu
Samantha Huecker Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3894 shuecker@gardner-webb.edu
Javier Bautista Assistant Coach
Adam Borman Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Cole Head Coach
(704) 406-4351 tcole@gardner-webb.edu
Rachel Glazebrook Assistant Coach
704-406-3252 rglazebrook@gardner-webb
Chelsea Hawkins Assistant Coach
704-406-3217 chawkins2@gardner-webb.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Simpson Head Coach
(704) 406-2053 msimpson@gardner-webb.edu
Josh Stanfield Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3654 jstanfield@gardner-webb.edu
Tanya Hobbs Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3860 thobbs@gardner-webb.edu
Christa Ann Saunders Graduate Assistant Coach
csaunders2@gardner-webb.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Griffith Head Coach
(704) 406-4639 mgriffith@gardner-webb.edu
Adam Knutsson Assistant Coach
aknutsson@gardner-webb.edu
Korhan Ates Volunteer Assistant
atessu16@hotmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Corn Head Coach
(704) 406-4288 jcorn@gardner-webb.edu
Adam Knutsson Assistant Coach
aknutsson@gardner-webb.edu
Korhan Ates Volunteer Assistant
atessu16@hotmail.com

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baker Head Coach
(704) 406-3893 bbaker@gardner-webb.edu
Robert Golabek Assistant Coach for Throws
(704) 406-3861 rgolabek@gardner-webb.edu
Evan Brusich Assistant Coach for Sprints, Jumps and Combined Events
(704) 406-3848 ebrusich@gardner-webb.edu
Krista Chauvin Volunteer Assistant Coach
kchauvin@gardner-webb.edu

Gardner-Webb Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo Sayles Head Coach
(704) 406-4736 lsayles@gardner-webb.edu
Carrie Gurnell Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3260 cgurnell@gardner-webb.edu
Heather Feldman Graduate Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3260 hfeldman@gardner-webb.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Elliott Head Coach
(704) 406-2139 delliott@gardner-webb.edu
Cody Walters Assistant Coach
cwalters2@gardner-webb.edu
Brendan Couture Assistant Coach
Mack McGuire Graduate Assistant Coach
Aaron Hinton Volunteer Coach / Team Chaplain

RUNNIN' BULLDOGS INFORMATION CENTER

RUNNIN' BULLDOGS SPONSORS