Gardner-Webb Athletics Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Burch V.P For Athletics
(704) 406-4342 cburch@gardner-webb.edu
Pam Scruggs Associate AD, SWA
(704) 406-4341 pscruggs@gardner-webb.edu
Stephen Dolan Assistant AD/Compliance
(704) 406-3330 sdolan@gardner-webb.edu
Marc Rabb Assistant AD/Athletic Media Relations
(704) 406-4355 mrabb@gardner-webb.edu
Kevin Jones Director of Athletic Training
(704) 406-3926 kjones@gardner-webb.edu
Carrie Drake Director of Academic Support For Student-Athletes
(704) 406-3239 cdrake@Gardner-Webb.edu
Alison Kernicky Admin.Asst.to V.P. Athletics
(704) 406-4340 akernicky@gardner-webb.edu
Taylor Jordan Compliance Coordinator
(704) 406-3329 tjordan@gardner-webb.edu
Will Corn Facilities Coordinator
(704) 406-3261 wcorn1@gardner-webb.edu
Katie Spiro Director of Marketing & Promotions
(704) 406-4343 kspiro@gardner-webb.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Rabb Assistant AD/Athletic Media Relations
Primary Contact: Football, Wrestling, Baseball
(704) 406-4355 mrabb@gardner-webb.edu
Whitney Noble Director of Sports Information
Primary Contact: Volleyball, Cross Country (M&W), Track & Field (M&W), Men's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse
(704) 406-3981 wnoble@gardner-webb.edu
Ryan Bridges Director of New Media
Primary Contact: Big South Network, Social Media
(704) 406-3523 rbridge1@gardner-webb.edu
Mark Taylor Graduate Assistant
Primary Contact: Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball, Tennis (M&W), Cheerleading
(704) 406-3981 mtaylor16@gardner-webb.edu
Daniel Napier Student Assistant
Primary Contact: Golf (M&W), Swimming (M&W)
(704) 406-3981 dnapier@gardner-webb.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Jones Director of Athletic Training
(704) 406-3926 kjones@gardner-webb.edu
Kat Ayotte Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3889 kayotte@gardner-webb.edu
Kristin Bockelman Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-4425 kbockelman@gardner-webb.edu
Andrew Landry Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3242 alandry@gardner-webb.edu
Hillary Malmberg Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3328 hmalmberg@gardner-webb.edu
Lindsey Shepherd Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3846 lshepherd1@gardner-webb.edu
Kyle Zimmerman Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3846 kzimmerman@gardner-webb.edu
John Marshall Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3583 jmarshall3@gardner-webb.edu
Kyle Jones Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3583 kjones28@gardner-webb.edu
Megan Mahoney Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3583 mmahoney@gardner-webb.edu
Ally Treadaway Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3328 atreadaway@gardner-webb.edu
Kristine Ziglar Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-4425 kwilliams27@gardner-webb.edu

Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris McCormick Director of Athletic Performance
(704) 406-3879 cmccormick1@Gardner-Webb.edu
Curtis Whaley Assistant Director for Strength and Conditioning
(704) 406-3006 cwhaley2@gardner-webb.edu
Zach Anderson Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
zanderson2@gardner-webb.edu
Nate Sedergren Graduate Assistant for Strength and Conditioning
nsedergren@gardner-webb.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rusty Stroupe Head Coach
(704) 406-4421 rstroupe@gardner-webb.edu
Ray Greene Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3557 rgreene2@gardner-webb.edu
Ross Steedley Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3559 msteedley@gardner-webb.edu
Conner Scarborough Volunteer Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Craft Head Coach
tcraft@gardner-webb.edu
Jeremy Luther Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3938 jluther@gardner-webb.edu
Paul Hemrick Assistant Coach
(704) 406-2172 phemrick@gardner-webb.edu
DeAntoine Beasley Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3808 dbeasley1@gardner-webb.edu
Heath Greene Director of Basketball Operations
(704) 406-4349 hgreene1@gardner-webb.ed

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Reeves Head Coach
rreeves@gardner-webb.edu
Ralph Patin III Assistant Coach/ Recruiting Coordinator
(704) 406-2273 rpatin@gardner-webb.edu
Cierra Harris Assistant Coach
(704) 406-4737 charris9@gardner-webb.edu
Cetera DeGraffenreid Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3207 cdegraffenreid@gardner-webb.edu
Letoya Twitty Director of Basketball Operations
(704) 406-4633 ltwitty@gardner-webb.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenea Brewton Walker Head Coach
(704) 692-6708 lwalker6@gardner-webb.edu
Andrew Day Assistant Coach
(704) 785-0508 andrew@alldaycheerleading.com

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baker Head Coach
(704) 406-3893 bbaker@gardner-webb.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carroll McCray Head Coach
(704) 406-2241 cmccray@gardner-webb.edu
Randall McCray Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
(704) 406-3560 rmccray1@gardner-webb.ed
Kenny Ray Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line
(704) 406-3818 kray1@gardner-webb.edu
Brett Nichols Offensive Coordinator/QBs
(704) 406-4347 bnichols1@gardner-webb.edu
La'Donte Harris Receivers Coach
(704) 406-3817 lharris12@gardner-webb.edu
Issac Mooring Defensive Line Coach
(704) 406-4344 imooring@gardner-webb.edu
Travis Cunningham Inside Linebackers/Recruiting Coordinator
(704) 406-3022 tcunningham@gardner-webb.edu
Brett Hickman Special Teams Coordinator/RB/TE
(704) 406-4346 mhickman1@gardner-webb.edu
Trey McCray Outside Linebackers Coach
(704) 406-2243 hmccray@gardner-webb.edu
Preston Mason Defensive Graduate Assistant / Corners
pmason1@gardner-webb.edu
Deshon Baylock Director of Football Operations
(704) 406-2455 dbaylock@gardner-webb.edu
Casey Williams Offensive Graduate Assistant / Video Coordinator
cwilliams7@gardner-webb.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tee Burton Head Coach
(704) 406-3986 tburton@gardner-webb.edu
Meghan Allum Graduate Assistant Coach
mallum@gardner-webb.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tee Burton Head Coach
(704) 406-3986 tburton@gardner-webb.edu
Meghan Allum Graduate Assistant Coach
mallum@gardner-webb.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jillian Krick Head Coach
(704) 406-2394 jkrick@gardner-webb.edu
Lexi Cross Assistant Coach
Sam Struss Assistant Coach
Will Manning Team Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Setzer Head Coach
(704) 406-3856 tsetzer@gardner-webb.edu
Tyler Kettering Associate Head Coach
(704) 406-3852 tkettering@gardner-webb.edu
Jorge Mackenna Assistant Coach
Dennis Puckerin Soccer Operations

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Varga Head Coach
(704) 406-4353 mvarga@gardner-webb.edu
Samantha Huecker Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3894 shuecker@gardner-webb.edu
Lauren Arnold Assistant Coach
larnold@gardner-webb.edu
Mary Toohey Student Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Cole Head Coach
(704) 406-4351 tcole@gardner-webb.edu
Angel Bunner Assistant Coach
(704) 406 3252 abunner@gardner-webb.edu
Stephanie Jones Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3217 sjones43@gardner-webb.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Simpson Head Coach
(704) 406-2053 msimpson@gardner-webb.edu
Nate Rhoads Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3860 nrhoads@gardner-webb.edu
Josh Stanfield Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3654 jstanfield@gardner-webb.edu
Tanya Hobbs Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Griffith Head Coach
(704) 406-4639 mgriffith@gardner-webb.edu
Adam Knuttson Assistant Coach
aknutsson@gardner-webb.edu
Korhan Ates Volunteer Assistant
atessu16@hotmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Corn Head Coach
(704) 406-4288 jcorn@gardner-webb.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baker Head Coach
(704) 406-3893 bbaker@gardner-webb.edu
Robert Golabek Assistant Coach for Throws
(704) 406-3861 rgolabek@gardner-webb.edu
Evan Brusich Assistant Coach for Sprints, Jumps and Combined Events
(704) 406-3848 ebrusich@gardner-webb.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo Sayles Head Coach
(704) 406-4736 lsayles@gardner-webb.edu
Bethany Martin Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3260 bmartin@gardner-webb.edu
Breanna Mazalewski Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3260 bmazalewski@gardner-webb.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Elliott Head Coach
(704) 406-2139 delliott@gardner-webb.edu
Kyle Blevins Assistant Coach
(704) 406-4354 kblevins2@gardner-webb.edu
Darrius Little Assistant Coach
dlittle1@gardner-webb.edu

RUNNIN' BULLDOGS INFORMATION CENTER

RUNNIN' BULLDOGS SPONSORS