Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Burch V.P For Athletics
(704) 406-4342 cburch@gardner-webb.edu
Pam Scruggs Associate AD, SWA
(704) 406-4341 pscruggs@gardner-webb.edu
Stephen Dolan Assistant AD/Compliance
(704) 406-3330 sdolan@gardner-webb.edu
Marc Rabb Assistant AD/Athletic Media Relations
(704) 406-4355 mrabb@gardner-webb.edu
Mike Roebuck Assistant AD/Academics
(704) 406-3239 mroebuck@gardner-webb.edu
Kevin Jones Director of Athletic Training
(704) 406-3926 kjones@gardner-webb.edu
Taylor Jordan Compliance Coordinator
(704) 406-3329 tjordan@gardner-webb.edu
Will Corn Facilities Coordinator
(704) 406-3261 wcorn1@gardner-webb.edu
Katie Spiro Director of Marketing & Promotions
(704) 406-4343 kspiro@gardner-webb.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Rabb Assistant AD/Athletic Media Relations
Primary Contact: Football, Wrestling, Baseball, Track & Field
(704) 406-4355 mrabb@gardner-webb.edu
Whitney Noble Director of Sports Information
Primary Contact: Volleyball, Men's Soccer, Men's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse
(704) 406-3981 wnoble@gardner-webb.edu
Ryan Bridges Director of New Media
Primary Contact: Big South Network, Social Media
(704) 406-3523 rbridge1@gardner-webb.edu
Mark Taylor Graduate Intern
Primary Contact: Cross Country, Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Swimming (M&W), Softball
(704) 406-3981 mtaylor16@gardner-webb.edu
Daniel Napier Student Assistant
Primary Contact: Golf (M&W), Tennis (M&W)
(704) 406-3981 dnapier@gardner-webb.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Jones Director of Athletic Training
(704) 406-3926 kjones@gardner-webb.edu
Jon T. Mitchell Service Program Director
(704) 406-3912 jmitchell@gardner-webb.edu
Kat Ayotte Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3889 kayotte@gardner-webb.edu
Ally Connally Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3846 aconnally@gardner-webb.edu
Andrew Landry Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3242 alandry@gardner-webb.edu
Kyle Zimmerman Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3846 kzimmerman@gardner-webb.edu
Christen Rentz Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(704) 406-3583 crentz@gardner-webb.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Sowders Director of Strength and Training
(704) 406-3879 bsowders@gardner-webb.edu
Trevor Hutson Graduate Assistant / Strength & Conditioning

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rusty Stroupe Head Coach
(704) 406-4421 rstroupe@gardner-webb.edu
Kent Cox Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3559 kcox1@gardner-webb.edu
Ray Greene Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3557 rgreene2@gardner-webb.edu
Ross Steedley Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Craft Head Coach
tcraft@gardner-webb.edu
Jeremy Luther Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3938 jluther@gardner-webb.edu
Paul Hemrick Assistant Coach
(704) 406-2172 phemrick@gardner-webb.edu
DeAntoine Beasley Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3808 dbeasley1@gardner-webb.edu
Andrew Tulowitzky Director of Basketball Operations
(704) 406-4349 atulowitzky@gardner-webb.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Reeves Head Coach
rreeves@gardner-webb.edu
Ralph Patin III Assistant Coach
(704) 406-2273 rpatin@gardner-webb.edu
Dominique Hudson Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3207 dhudson2@gardner-webb.edu
Alex Young Assistant Coach
(704) 406-4633 ayoung14@gardner-webb.edu
Cierra Harris Director of Basketball Operations
(704) 406-4737 charris9@gardner-webb.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenea Brewton Head Coach
(704) 692-6708 cbrewton@gardner-webb.edu
Andrew Day Assistant Coach
(704) 785-0508 andrew@alldaycheerleading.com

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baker Head Coach
(704) 406-3893 bbaker@gardner-webb.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carroll McCray Head Coach
(704) 406-2241 cmccray@gardner-webb.edu
Randall McCray Defensive Coordinator/Outside Linebackers
(704) 406-3560 rmccray1@gardner-webb.ed
Kenny Ray Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line
(704) 406-3818 kray1@gardner-webb.edu
Rocco Adrian Secondary Coach
radrian@gardner-webb.edu
Brett Nichols Quarterbacks Coach
(704) 406-4347 bnichols1@gardner-webb.edu
La'Donte Harris Receivers/Tight Ends Coach
(704) 406-3817 lharris12@gardner-webb.edu
Issac Mooring Defensive Line Coach
(704) 406-4344 imooring@gardner-webb.edu
Travis Cunningham Inside Linebackers/Recruiting Coordinator
(704) 406-3022 tcunningham@gardner-webb.edu
Brett Hickman Running Backs / Special Teams Coordinator
(704) 406-4346 mhickman1@gardner-webb.edu
Deshon Baylock Director of Football Operations
dbaylock@gardner-webb.edu
Casey Williams Defensive Graduate Assistant / Video Coordinator
cwilliams7@gardner-webb.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tee Burton Head Coach
(704) 406-3986 tburton@gardner-webb.edu
Meghan Allum Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tee Burton Head Coach
(704) 406-3986 tburton@gardner-webb.edu
Meghan Allum Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacquelyn Duggins Head Coach
(704) 406-2394 jduggins@gardner-webb.edu
Jen Freymond Assistant Coach
(704) 406-4350 jfreymond@gardner-webb.edu
Jill Krick Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kristen Masullo Volunteer Assistant Coach
Will Manning Team Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Setzer Head Coach
(704) 406-3856 tsetzer@gardner-webb.edu
Tyler Kettering Associate Head Coach
(704) 406-3852 tkettering@gardner-webb.edu
Justin Ferguson Assistant Coach
jferguson1@gardner-webb.edu
Dennis Puckerin Soccer Operations

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Varga Head Coach
(704) 406-4353 mvarga@gardner-webb.edu
Samantha Huecker Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3894 shuecker@gardner-webb.edu
Lauren Arnold Assistant Coach
Lydia Fuller Intern
Mary Toohey Student Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Cole Head Coach
(704) 406-4351 tcole@gardner-webb.edu
Angel Bunner Assistant Coach
(704) 406 3252 abunner@gardner-webb.net
McKenzie Morenus Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3217 mmorenus@gardner-webb.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Simpson Head Coach
(704) 406-2053 msimpson@gardner-webb.edu
Nate Rhoads Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3860 nrhoads@gardner-webb.edu
Josh Stanfield Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3654 jstanfield@gardner-webb.edu
Faith Kempf Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Griffith Head Coach
(704) 406-4639 mgriffith@gardner-webb.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Corn Head Coach
(704) 406-4288 jcorn@gardner-webb.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baker Head Coach
(704) 406-3893 bbaker@gardner-webb.edu
Robert Golabek Assistant Coach for Throws
(704) 406-3861 rgolabek@gardner-webb.edu
Evan Brusich Assistant Coach for Sprints, Jumps and Combined Events
(704) 406-3848 ebrusich@gardner-webb.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo Sayles Head Coach
(704) 406-4736 lsayles@gardner-webb.edu
Bethany Martin Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3260 bmartin@gardner-webb.edu
Breanna Mazalewski Graduate Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3260 bmazalewski@gardner-webb.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Elliott Head Coach
(704) 406-2139 delliott@gardner-webb.edu
Kyle Blevins Assistant Coach
(704) 406-3328 kblevins2@gardner-webb.edu
Darrius Little Assistant Coach
dlittle1@gardner-webb.edu

RUNNIN' BULLDOGS INFORMATION CENTER

RUNNIN' BULLDOGS SPONSORS